• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

newb...with good idea..i think

saveitforsunrise

im a newb here and i am looking into buying a m1008 from a local mv dealer once i sell my 97 tahoe, the thing that iv been thinking about is a snorkal kit, would it be too much to run a 5 or so inch pipe from the intake down under the cab and up into the bed like an ex stack? im feeling that this would work if there wasnt too much throttal lag, sorry if im wrong about this or anything, im 17 and need something to make it through a few feet of water on a emergency basis, i live on a river and the road floods out every time we get a few foot of rain, and also would a m1008 be a good choice for south ga?

Cucvnut

If I was building a snorkel I would go in to the cab or adapt a jeep style that goes out the fender and up the sideof the windshield.

Chief_919

im a newb here and i am looking into buying a m1008 from a local mv dealer once i sell my 97 tahoe, the thing that iv been thinking about is a snorkal kit, would it be too much to run a 5 or so inch pipe from the intake down under the cab and up into the bed like an ex stack? im feeling that this would work if there wasnt too much throttal lag, sorry if im wrong about this or anything, im 17 and need something to make it through a few feet of water on a emergency basis, i live on a river and the road floods out every time we get a few foot of rain, and also would a m1008 be a good choice for south ga?
As someone with some swiftwater rescue experience- planning to drive through flood waters is suicide.

The water is often swift, and will carry your entire vehicle downstream quickly.