• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie Intro....

Millwoodva

I just stumbled across a M35A2 today and thought of my Dad....
This is the info I pulled from the Dash tag..
2320-926-0873
s/n NK077W-0640-11319
Contract# DAAE07-73-C-0232
Headliner:
Landmark Mfg
MFR-5U403
s/n 1663

Overall condition is GOOD
60,000 miles

Runs ....per seller (did not hear it run)
Needs Paint, Two windshields, Seats recovered

Questions: What would be a fair offer?
What year?
Trouble areas to look for?

I am a true Newbie...I knew nothing about these until two hours ago.... :D

poppop

Its hard to say without pictures but you can buy an excellent one from GL now for $2500.00 to $3000.00. I just bought one for $1400.00 with a new soft top on it. It was missing the alternator and passenger side windshield. It runs great, has good tires and a spare in the rack. No troop seats, bows or cargo top. I will post a picture for you to look at.

By the way, WELCOME ABOARD. You know you have been exposed to the virus now and there is no known cure, and one is never enough.

littlebob

Welcome aboard and Merry Christmas! I'm sure plenty of members will be glad to help you with the answers. I have found(took me a while), that almost any question you can ask can be found by using the search feature. That being said I still post questions to get feedback from other SS members.
Reads all the FAQ and then post some pictures. I've seen Deuces from 1K to 15K advertised, so it really has a lot to do with the condition and accessories
included. Posting the pictures and getting more details about tires,leaks and such should help everyone an idea of what ask you next.

littlebob

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter