• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie...turn-key Deuces......?

tamangel

I know you all are rollin' your eyes on this one , but....':roll:'

I drove many Deuces all over the southern USA when I was in the Air Force back in the early '70's (609th TCS @ Cannon AFB, New Mexico..Comm Shelter on the back..). Great truck. Eventually looking for one for a camper base vehicle like this:
http://www.expeditioncampers.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=44

Now, I'm no mechanic but can do simple stuff on the outside with proper manuals. Eventually, I'll be looking for a turn-key deuce, maybe a M36A2 or ? Any recommendations for companys to purchase from or other sources for 'guys like me'...? I see Clark equipment has nice units, refurbished and all

http://www.clarktruck.com/trucks.cfm

And Joe Young is out of business I guess.. Any others? I am envious of all you mechanical guys who can go to GSA and switch batteries and drive home.. My luck would be the opposite...as it has been in the past! Had a couple of school buses in the past..

I know, $12,500 is alot of bucks but I look at it like the next vehicle purchase and w/ an extra $10K for body and interior refinements, maybe I would have a nice unit...Hmmmm, now it is getting expensive... Oh, honey, can we talk..':jumpin:'

Thanks mates for your input..

Mike

bigmike

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Mike,

Welcome to SS. There are plenty of nice turn key dueces available from members of this site. Much more reasonable than Clark. PM me, I may know someone up your way in Northern Cali. who has trucks periodically for sale.

CanonNinja

define "turn-key".....